This morning when I went int o say Good Morning to Jake, the first thing he said to me was, "Are we going to look for things that start with "P" and put them in the box?"  I explained that he had to wait until after I dropped his sister off at school. (Some of the things in the box were hers and I didn't want her to be upset that we "took" her stuff.  So later we began with the box. Jake loved it... for all of four minutes. Then it was on to the next activity counting pumpkins. We rolled the die then counted out that many pumpkins, then on to PBS Kids to do some "Fair Shares" with Curious George and then a second math activity with CUrious George where you locate the number, the word and that number of objects, then we read Panda Bear, Panda Bear and we did a Panda Bear art project. Next I made a puzzle out of a CARS plate. I pushed a little to get him to try tracing but lasted about a minute so I conceded. We did it all in about 25 minutes. I was a bit exhausted from switching from one activity to another every 4-5 minutes.  I took  a break, Jake played with his cars for awhile. Finally, we ended with a science lesson about Popcorn.




Leave a Reply.