I am finding it challenging to hold Jake's attention. Today he made it through three activities before he abandoned me for his cars. Although this is a success I must say he only spent about 2-3 minutes on each activity. First we looked through the "P" box again. Next, we made past necklaces which he really wasn't too interested in so I made one with and put mine on. This encouraged him to finish his. He wore his for about a minute. I brought out the Do a Dot P sheets from Home School Creations, and we used googly eyes today which he thought was funny then he did one with pom pom balls and then he declared he was going to go play cars. So we took a break.

While Jake was playing with his cars the phone rang. My being on the phone caused Jake to need my attention so he brought me his Peter, Peter, Pumpkin Eater book. I hung up and read him the book and then we did a counting activity and pre-writing activity with his CARS sheets from 1+1+1=1. Then we went back to playing with his cars.
10/29/2011 10:45:17 pm

Oh I feel your pain! 2 year olds can be trying. It sounds like you're going with the flow though!

Reply
Jenny
10/30/2011 11:13:32 am

I feel your pain too! My little boy is the same way.

Reply
10/30/2011 01:58:08 pm

Maybe his learning time was sporadic, but from your photos, I can see he did a lot of fun activities! That's what counts!

Reply
11/2/2011 06:58:44 am

We can all relate! You keep doing your best and don't compare what your child is or is not doing to anyone else. What you're doing looks great! Blessings to you!

Reply



Leave a Reply.