I really wanted to do some felt board activities with my little man and I wanted to have something I could use at my Preschool Co-op this week. I decided to do Old McDonald.  (I know it is Thanksgiving but I already made a felt turkey activity see post 11/13/11 and a glove activity with turkey and magnets)  I looked on line and decided I just didn't want to spend the money to buy a felt board when I could make one and I didn't want to spend a lot for the felt pieces either.  So I did some investigating on line and finally decided to use iron on transfer paper and my own felt. I went on to google and selected some free use clipart for the characters, put them into a word doc and printed on to the iron on transfer paper from my Epson ink jet printer. The set is adorable and EXACTLY what I wanted. I'll put the word docs under printables and resources in case you want to make your own. Easy and cheap!!

I made my felt board out of a foam core presentation board we had lying around and a piece of left over felt from my days in the classroom. Added a little duck tape and Voila a pretty nice felt board.
11/15/2011 05:18:50 am

Hi Completely unrelated, but I saw your comment on my hungry caterpillar post and have now added pdf to post. Thank you for liking it... Ps. like the turkey Im in process of making one of these but keeps being on hold

Reply
bea
11/15/2011 05:19:28 am

opps a reminder link may help http://alljoinin.blogspot.com/2011/11/very-hungry-caterpillar-story-props.html

Reply



Leave a Reply.