How is it that we always seem to have a 'short week' when each week is 7 days- lol.  So this week we had Mommy's birthday (my), A Parenting Class at my church, Preschool at the Adult School, and a playday where we went to TWO play places and an awards assembly for Big Sister.  I had so many penguin activities planned that we will continue this theme next week.

This week we started our Penguin theme but we have so much more to do, I feel like we barely touched on anything so we will continue with Penguins next week. We had so many extra activities this week we just didn't have a lot of time to do our tot school. I didn't even have a chance to post our trays on Tuesday. So, this post will contain our trays and few photos of part of our week and I'll post the rest next week when we complete our Penguin Unit.  Check out my Pinterest Penguin Board for many more activites. Be sure to come back next week. Be sure to check out 1+1+1=1, Preschool Corner, Living Montessori Now, and the TGIF Linky Party to see what others are doing this week. I've added a Follow me on twitter button if you'd like to follow our journey. A Big Thanks to Living Montessori Now which has featured our activites on their Facebook page two weeks in a row:)

2/26/2012 06:03:42 am

Oh how I LOVE your penguin activites!! Especially the counting one and the phonics one! Going to mark those down to print..

I'm following you on Pinterest now too! I heart Pinterest!

Reply
2/26/2012 08:04:18 pm

Fun trays!!!

Popping in from Tot School.

Reply



Leave a Reply.