Picture
Here is a freebie for all.
When I play popcorn with my daughter to practice her sight words my son always wants to play with us. So I made him this ABC version. Just like the sight word version players take turns drawing popcorn pieces out of a container. Players identify the letter on the popcorn kernel if they are correct they get to keep it. If they are incorrect the kernel is returned to the bucket. I bought the buckets that look like theatre popcorn containers at the Dollar Tree so we use those.  We end the game when a "pop" piece is drawn. This set has capital and lower case letters you can combine them or use them separately.  I added a number game too. Enjoy.

a_popcorn_game_for_preschoolers_abc.pdf
File Size: 303 kb
File Type: pdf
Download File

a_popcorn_game_for_preschoolers_123.pdf
File Size: 426 kb
File Type: pdf
Download File

4/13/2012 02:56:40 am

Such a great idea! I love that you made numbers too as that is what we are really starting to work on!

Reply
Beth
4/15/2012 09:00:52 pm

What fun - and who doesn't love to play with 'food' =-) Thanks for linking up to TGIF. Have a GREAT week,
Beth =-)

Reply



Leave a Reply.