This was a short week for us like for most. We did tot school as usual on Monday and Tuesday then we headed to the happiest place on earth, Grandma and Grandpa's for Thanksgiving. We spent more time this week on crafts which was nice. We completed three turkey crafts. A Toilet paper tube turkey, a foam turkey craft from Joann's and a hand print turkey.
Picture
We had time to do several activities in addition to all the crafts even though we only had two days. I had made Thanksgiving lap books for both kids so we spent some time working on them. Here Little man is completing some puzzles from the Thanksgiving pack at Momma's Monkeys.

Picture
Then we completed the shadow puzzle. I can not remember which site I downloaded this from and I can not find the original file on my computer :( I am usually really good about linking to each site. SO I apologize that I don't have a link here. Thanks Dawn for letting me know they came from you at Mamas Monkeys

Picture
We sorted turkeys by size.

Picture
I brought out the feeling pumpkins and poem again to get one last use out of them. We discussed the feelings and talk a little about when we feel each emotion and we practiced making different faces. These graphics and the poem can be found at Super Simple Learning.

Picture
We did some pre writing practice from  Little Man likes these trace mazes. He likes to make the objects take the "Crazy" path to get to their destination. The Pilgrim and Turkey Maze sheets came from a A Heart For Home and  2 Teaching Mommies.

Picture
Since Little Man knows his colors I gave him a coloring sheet and asked him to color each turkey a certain color and let him find the corresponding crayon. He is not a big fan of coloring yet. I call him my minimalist. I found this on A Heart For Home site. There are quite a few free/ cute printables here.

Picture
We have not worked on cutting and glueing skills at all yet. So this week we did a cutting sheet which I found at   (This was only our second time trying one of these). I think I got this sheet from Counting Coconuts.

I found this Fall/ Thanksgiving counting sheet at Whole Child Curriculum  I cut all the numbers out for Little Man and he used a glue stick to place them in the corresponding spot. I found he was a minimalist with the glue as well- lol but he got them all in the correct spot. He was amazed that a 6 is a 9 when you turn it over and he then wanted to turn all the numbers upside down to see if they made another number as well.
Picture
We completed the Do A DOt sheets T is for Turkey and P is for Pilgrim from Making Learning fun.

Picture
I found a cute Trukey COunting book on childcareland.com. After we counted the Turkeys My Little Man put on the corresponding sticker number and colored the turkeys.

Picture
This week I enticed him into the ABC leaf matching game by setting it all up and starting to make a match myself. After the first match he joined in and we finished up all the matches together. (Matching Upper and lower case letters.

Picture
I made a turkey counting game. I made little round turkeys and placed a number on each one. Then I set out a bowl of feathers for Little man to place on the turkeys. My daughter jumped right in the day I made the activity and completed it in no time. The Little Man was not so interested the first day. He did complete the activity the second day.

Picture
More pre writing sheets. These are from 2 Teaching Mommies.

Picture
Time for a break. Here Mom was tickling him.

Picture
When sister came home and had to do homework, Little Man asked for his homework so I gave him a DO-A-Dot sheet and a bingo marker. This came from Making Learning Fun.

We had a really fun week, making turkeys and visiting with the Grandparents. Be sure to check out 1+1+1=1, preschool corner and the TGIF Linky Party to see what others are doing this week. I've added a Follow me on twitter button if you'd like to follow our journey.
11/28/2011 10:46:52 am

WOW!! You fit a LOT in on Monday & Tuesday! Good for you! We didn't do anything....I was too busy packing & wrapping presents for extended family Christmas. Well, at least one of us got somemthing done =-) Thanks for linking up to tGIF! See you next week,
Beth =-)

Reply
11/29/2011 06:04:27 am

Wow, you did a lot of cute stuff! I love that turkey feather counting activity! That's SO cute! We'll have to keep that in mind for next year :)

Thanks for linking to my blog...much appreciated. Don't feel the need to edit your post, but if it's bugging you, the shadow puzzles are from my site *Ü*

Reply



Leave a Reply.