This week I wanted to finish up our "L" activities and to supplement I added in some Disney Cars activities since my little man loves CARS. We really had a full week filled with MANY activities as you will see. He kept asking for to do tot school activities through out the day. (We do a formal hour of activities in the morning). I have gained so much confidence in constructing and choosing activities. I find the problem is that there are so many good ideas out there. I've started a Pinerest account to keep track of all the great ideas. You can follow me on Pinerest by clicking the button on the sidebar.

Rather than list all the activities we did take a look at the slide show. I'll try to link to all printables or original posts on the Resources/ printables tab of my site. You can also click on most of the pictures and they will link you to the original sites as well.

If you want specific information on our tray activities for this week check out my Workbox Wednesday post for 11/9/11.

I am contemplating switching from a letter of the week centered curriculum to a book/ story centered curriculum which would still allow for plenty of alphabet activities but would give us a story theme each week. I think Jake would really enjoy that.

I love visiting all the blogs and seeing what others are doing. I hope my blog helps inspire a few of you as well. Be sure to check out 1+1+1=1, preschool corner and the TGIF Linky Party to see what others are doing this week. I've added a Follow me on twitter button if you'd like to follow our journey.
Beth
11/11/2011 04:16:42 am

Wow - what a fun week! Love the road & color activity!! Thanks for linking up to TGIF. See you next week,
Beth =-)

Reply
11/13/2011 11:25:48 am

We switched to "theme" weeks about a year ago and I really love it. It gives us something to focus one, while still being flexible about the things we do. We also do a lot of the same things every week, so the themes help keep it new and fun for the kids even though we are basically drilling basic skills such as pre-writing, cutting, fine motor skills, etc. Good luck!

Reply
11/14/2011 07:58:58 am

I love your trays. They look like so much fun!
I plan on going through the whole alphabet then moving to themes. My little girl loves her letter activities right now though=)

Reply



Leave a Reply.