So after a slow start on our Penguins unit last week I am in full gear for this week. I think I have planned enough activities, projects and worksheets for an entire month- lol. It's only Tuesday and we have burned through about a half of the activities I had prepared so I am a happy camper this week. The Princess and the Little Man are really enjoying all the Penguin activities. I was beyond amazed when Daddy asked The Princess at dinner on Monday what she had learned. The facts and details she recalled were just amazing. Even the Little Man knew what the largest penguin was (The Emperor) that Penguins do not have knees, and that they waddle. I decided to do a lap book about Penguins with the kids since I knew we would have so much information at our disposal. I think that constructing the lap book (just the parts for the information we had covered) is what aided in the recollection of facts and details. Dinner was very exciting as the kids told Daddy all about penguins and all about how they stay warm (our science activity for this week- see more on this when I post our weekly activities on Sunday). Anyway here are some of our trays for this week...  Be sure to stop by the What's on the Tray Wednesday Linky at H is for Homeschooling or the Montessori Monday Linky to see what others have planned.
3/6/2012 11:21:57 am

Wow! I cannot believe the sheer amount of adorable penguin stuff you found to put on trays! What a great winter letter P theme! I have several of those pinned, too. Pinterest definitely is an awesome planning tool. Thank you so much for sharing at WOTT!

Reply



Leave a Reply.